Call for the Mattei Dogan Foundation Prize at ECPR

The Mattei Dogan Foundation Prize in European Political Sociology is awarded by the ECPR for a major contribution to the advancement of political sociology. Dogan, who was a senior research officer emeritus at the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) first bestowed the prize in 2007 to Giovanni Sartori. Since then, winners have included Richard Rose, Donatella della Porta and, most recently, Virginie Guiraudon.

The prize is presented to either a scholar with an ensemble of outstanding scientific publications and constructive professional achievements, or to a coherent team of several researchers enjoying a high reputation in the international community of political sociologists. There is an award of US$ 3,000 donated by the Dogan Foundation.

Nominations must include the following:

  • biography and bibliography of the nominee(s);
  • evidence of the visibility of the nominee(s) in the literature, and;
  • letters of recommendation from well-known scholars (who may not necessarily be ECPR members).

If you would like to nominate an individual or a team, please submit your nomination to Marcia Taylor by 1 March 2015. Further details about the nomination process can be found at this address.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

%d bloggers like this: