The 2014 ECPR Gender and Politics PhD Prize

Established in 2012, the biennial ECPR Gender and Politics PhD Prize celebrates the scholarly excellence and academic contributions made by early career academics to further the gender and politics field.

The prize will be presented by the ECPR and its Standing Group on Gender and Politics at the 2015 European Conference on Gender and Politics. The prize includes a €500 award.

The distinguished prize committee comprises Isabelle Engeli (University of Ottawa, Co-Convenor of the ECPR Standing Group), Mona Lena Krook (Rutgers University), Mieke Verloo (Radboud University Nijmegen), and Birgit Sauer (Member of the ECPR Executive Committee, University of Vienna).

Full ECPR member institutions can nominate one PhD student and their PhD dissertation. Submissions should be sent as formatted PDF files only via email. The submission should be emailed to the three Co-convenors of the ECPR Standing Group on Gender and Politics, Isabelle Engeli, Elizabeth Evans and Liza Mügge. The deadline for submissions is 28 November 2014.

Further information can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

%d bloggers like this: